Big Skies

Well, Hello there you little forgotten blog!  It’s time I pay you a visit.  This began in 2013 as a place to journal the changes happening that year.  My experience with cancer (which I hope is ‘quiet’ for now, even among some check ups that show a need to continue the watch), and our relocation –which I am still figuring out.

But now, instead of being about me… I want this to be a place to share the wonders of creation.  It is a quiet space. No anger here.  And the only shouting will be from the mountain tops pointing toward the faithfulness of our Creator.  I hope you will join me, and share with me what you are learning on this journey.

I will begin with the WONDER of our skies.  Outside in below zero temps early this morning, I never cease to be amazed by the depth of our universe.

starry-sky_edited-1

 

“May you have the power to understand, how wide, how long, how high,

and how deep is His love.”   

Ephesians 3:18

12 thoughts on “Big Skies

  1. Nina, It’s as though you read my mind. I have also neglected my blog for way too long. It was a bit of a happy place for me and I need to re-aquaint myself with it -soon!!! Thanks for sharing. ❤

    • Evening skies are just as gorgeous! I was anxious to try my new lens, saw the stars out….and was afraid it will be getting cloudy for a week here. So… I dragged out of the flannel sheets! 😉

  2. I’m so glad you’re blogging again. It’s yet another way that you uplift all of our life’s with your many talents. 💕💞💕

  3. You captured His beauty! And it means so much that He has named even the stars; think how much more each one of us mean to Him who are created in His image!

  4. Your spirituality and faithfulness is such a comfort and an inspiration. Thank you for your generosity, in word and in deeds…….and in picture.

Leave a Reply

