A Shout for Sprouts

I’ve been enjoying growing sprouts lately.  My winter gardening!  I’m experimenting with a variety of seeds.  Soak. Rinse. Repeat. Toss on a salad. YUM!  Little nutrient POWERHOUSES. So very good for us.  Broccoli sprouts are especially good at fighting cancer, (read about it here.)

Interesting to think about how they quietly rest– dormant. Waiting for the environment to be just right. A bit of nurturing and they explode with change as they grow.

©sprouts

 

Am I allowing the ‘seeds’ in my heart to do the same? Do I nurture and care about those as much as this handful of seeds in my kitchen?

I want to be more aware of the Holy Spirit at work. We all have dormant seeds waiting.  Let me grow in Grace.

Matthew 13:31

“The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed, which a man took and sowed in his field; and this is smaller than all other seeds; but when full grown, it is largest than the garden plants, and becomes a tree, so that the birds of the air come and nest in its branches.”

5 thoughts on “A Shout for Sprouts

  1. I love sprouts and have thought of starting some several times but still haven’t done it. So thanks for the inspiration my friend. Time to lie the canning jar on its side 🙂
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

  2. Good post! Sprouts are wonderful! And so was the verse you shared. Love the idea of God growing us into that place where others find rest in the shade.

Leave a Reply

