Every Morning….

… is NEW!

“Yet this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope:

Because of the Lord’s great love, we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.

They are new every morning; GREAT is your faithfulness.

I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion,  therefore I will wait for him.”

                                           Lamentations 3:21-24

An early morning walk gifted me a field of Jewelweed (aka: touch-me-nots).                                   A grasshopper enjoyed it as well, holding on to the first dew.

©jewelweed collage

A new morning. A new beginning. A reminder that time moves forward, no matter how hard we dig in our heels.

It looks like our farm of 28 years has sold, and we will be frantically looking for our next landing spot.  The house we had our eyes on, sold last week. Must not have been the right one for us.  “I will wait for Him”…  and I hope we will recognize His lead.

The hardest part is sorting/tossing/deciding as I peel through layers of years.  Like an onion, it sometimes makes me cry.

BUT I really LOVE onions… on everything!   ( Non sequitur!!!)  Just being positive…. always a good side to things.  And we look forward to the next phase of life, wherever that may be.

 

6 thoughts on “Every Morning….

  1. That was a beautiful verse Nina! Thank you for giving me a lift this morning! And the picture is beautiful! I had to really look for the grasshopper! He really blends in well!!
    Glad to hear you have sold your home and will be praying for the perfect landing spot! Where ever you land you will certainly brighten!!
    Hope to see you soon!
    Hugs!
    Sam

  2. You are always a breath of spiritual fresh air and just the encouragement I seem to need. Thoughts and prayers go with you on your awaiting adventure and your onions of life!

  3. By the way, Great is Thy Faithfulness is one of my favorite hymns and I sing it to myself when I toss and turn at night and wrestle with my “onions”!

  4. Love your positive attitude! You are such a wonderful inspiration for others. I hope God chooses to make you my neighbor, but His Will be done!
    ‘love & hugs from afar”
    p.s. – I hope someday I can say “love & hugs from next door” 🙂

  5. Yes, Nina, follow His lead. The perfect home will come your way and you will know
    it when you see it! Jesus will leave a sign: “Welcome Home”!!

Leave a Reply

