How ’bout a Giveaway?!!

Do blogs have birthdays?  Next weekend will be the 6 month mark of the birth of this space, and we need to celebrate my NOT deleting it!  (I’ve deleted at least 3 other blogs in the past. I’m known for that!)

Just thinking of a little fun here!  If you simply pop in and say ‘hi’ on this post…. you will be entered into a little giveaway. The winner may choose any of my images, either one you’ve seen here, or on my website… www.back40fotos.com  … OR a custom one where you pick the photo and the verse/quote.  I’ll print it as an 11×14, ready for you to pop into a standard size frame.

AND, while you are here…. please share with all of us YOUR favorite verse.  I have many that I call favorites. It depends on my state of mind at the time.

Below is one of them that is on my list…. and a favorite also of  a new bride to be.  Her friends wanted to special order it on a local waterfall photo,  SO…. I went hiking this past week! (Don’t need to twist my arm for that.)

Join in please!  I’ll pick a random name from comments below —next Saturday, the 24th.

©waterfall Psalm2

9 thoughts on “How ’bout a Giveaway?!!

  1. Hi, Nina…So happy you haven’t deleted this blog as I feel honored in sharing your journey through all your treatments, etc. Every time I feel I’ve fallen down, messed up, or failed somehow, I return to one of the very first verses I memorized in John 3:16. How awesome we have a faithful God who loved us yet before we were born and provided a gateway to his Grace through Jesus Christ. Hugs, Sarah

  2. “This is what the Lord says, I have heard your prayer and seen your tears”.
    Isaiah 38: 5
    “For I know well the plans I have in mind for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare, not for woe! plans to give you a future full of hope”. Jeremiah 29: 11
    “As a mother comforts her son, so will I comfort you”. Isaiah 66: 13
    Just a few of what comforts me! Love you, Nina
    God bless, Chris

    • But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23

      My reminder when my attitude isn’t so good.

      Thank you for all you have shared through your blog. It has been such a blessing!

      Kathy

  3. Nina,
    Your work is so beautiful and whomever should win should be thrilled at owning a piece of your ‘talent’ for pairing photos to verse.
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

  4. 1 Corinthians 2:9 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.
    My crutch that helps me hobble along when I am tossed and torn with the daily grind….But of course……….you really have it with “Be still and know that I am God”…that has been in my head constantly for such a long time, just a reminder to not think ahead of my path.
    Thank you Nina for sharing your journey. We sometimes take things for granted, or at least we don’t “actively” appreciate the gifts we are getting continuously, but rather we simply accept them as a natural occurrence. For instance, I have really been overly aware of the clouds these past few weeks as I never seem to have been before and I am repeatedly saying a prayer of thanksgiving for His handiwork…
    Continue through, do not delete your struggle is strength of faith, and that you share this personal journey is a gift we receive gratefully.
    “God gives us hope to carry on. God has promised to go before us, beside us and behind us. There is no place on this earth above it or below that has not been or will not be.” In the midst of personal challenges, perhaps it can help to remember God never abandons us. Even though we, in our doubts, sometimes forget to “Be Still…”.
    .

    • that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of Him. I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened, so that you will know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, (Ephesians 1:17, 18 NASB)

      I love that God’s heart for us is to KNOW Him more and more…that He loves relationship with each of us (with me). And that in knowing Him more, knowing HOPE. When I find myself disheartened, it seems it really is because I don’t sense hope, which is a lie because God draws me to life and light and goodness and hope and peace and truth….all God qualities. The other, the opposite, is not God. So in this journey of recognizing lies and embracing truth, God is leading us towards glory and wisdom, knowledge, light, hope, purpose and inheritance! It makes me think of if God be for us, who can be against us?

      Thanks, Nina, for the fun challenge!

  5. John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son, that whomsoever believe on Him shall not perish but have everlasting life.

  6. Happy 6 month Birthday! Thank you, Nina, for sharing your journey. You have the knack for sharing the right message at the right time. I always come away from your blog feeling refreshed and humbled. 🙂

    My bible falls open to Psalm 23
    ….surely goodness and love will follow me
    all the days of my life, and I will dwell
    in the house of the Lord.

  7. Have been edified by your blogs, photos & comments. I’m with you, favorite verses change with the times. One I’m sharing with a new single mom is one our family has deeply leaned on in certain circumstances…Ex 14:13 “Stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord…”

Leave a Reply

