Join me for a CT scan!

Yesterday, I had my follow up CT scan to compare with the first one from 3 months ago. The room at the hospital is just SO quiet and relaxing, I have to share it with you!  I asked them if I could return with my camera. They are the nicest team of professionals… and if they were thinking “OK, we need to scan this gal’s head!”…they certainly didn’t show it!  🙂

So here is the room…. with a lighted river as you walk in, and a ‘REAL’ sky light to look at when you lay down. So nice. How can you not relax?

CT scan

Wouldn’t this be wonderful in a house?  I think it would help get us through winter! I asked where they were found (even though we can’t afford them).  Here is the link just for fun:  Sky Factory

This song came to mind while I was in the ‘spaceship’ looking at the sky:

Your Love Oh Lord (Psalm 36), by  Third Day (listen here).  Such a great song.

Your love, oh Lord, reaches to the heavens
Your faithfulness stretches to the skies
Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains, 
Your justice flows like the ocean’s tide

I will lift my voice to worship You, my King
I will find my strength in the shadow of Your wings

God is mightier than we can ever imagine. I can’t wrap my mind around it. But I am so thankful for His greatness, bigger than anything we encounter.

The doctor called that afternoon to say that things looked quite good…. shrinking lymph glands. Yea!

Now we just watch… and continue maintenance treatments every other month. And sing praises.

10 thoughts on “Join me for a CT scan!

  1. Your words bring tears to my eyes. I feel a deeper connection to God with your blog. Bless you. prayers are always with you. XO Robin

  2. I love that the hospitals are doing their best to make one feel comfortable through whatever the patient is enduring. As I had a bone density test done they had a lighted panel of cherry blossoms with the sky behind. As I was commenting how much I liked it – a nursery lull-a-bye began to play. I said “well how sweet is that” and the gal said “a baby was just born.” Then she told me that the maternity ward plays that overhead every time a baby is born, with the exception of sleeping hours.
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

    • ‘How sweet’ is right!! 🙂
      Yes, walking into this room felt like an entirely different ‘peaceful’ place.

  3. Yeah for Nina glad your scan is looking GOOD!. I’ll take two skylights, boy that is so nice. So you have treatment every other month for how long. I have been praying for you every day. love you Rochelle

Leave a Reply

