Simply Peace…

view from top.Peace

This photo was taken 4 short days ago…a VIEW FROM THE  TOP of Pine Mountain.  By the afternoon, the snow was gone. Today we have rain, and green grass peeking through.  Brings to mind this passage:

Isaiah 55:10-12

New International Version (NIV)

10 As the rain and the snow
    come down from heaven,
and do not return to it
    without watering the earth
and making it bud and flourish,
    so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater,
11 so is my word that goes out from my mouth:
    It will not return to me empty,
but will accomplish what I desire
    and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.
12 You will go out in joy
    and be led forth in peace;
the mountains and hills
    will burst into song before you,
and all the trees of the field
    will clap their hands.

HIS WORD will feed us… and bring joy and peace.

I’m reading John 14 this morning….so much comfort in there.

Verse 27:  (Jesus’s own words) “Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives, do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.” 

We so easily get caught up in this world… fretting about the details that have no eternal value. This world teaches us to accumulate, be self-sufficient. It becomes a constant struggle.  When we surrender to HIM….become dependent on HIM, that is when we have the opportunity to experience real peace.

“The truth is that self-sufficiency is a myth perpetuated by pride and temporary success. Health and wealth can disappear instantly, as can life itself. Rejoice in your insufficiency, knowing that My Power is made perfect in weakness.”   Sarah Young

Psalm 37:4  “Delight yourself in the Lord; and He will give you the desires of your heart”

My desire?  I don’t want to die of thirst.

                                      Rain down Lord;  REIGN in my soul.

3 thoughts on “Simply Peace…

  1. God bless you, Nina, and heal you. Thank you for this beautiful scripture to begin my day. I have learned to rest and gather strength in His Peace. Your blog is a great reminder for all of us to let go and let God!

  2. Thank you for this post Nina ,

    John 14 verse 27 came to me at a very troubled and fearful time I’m currently going through (job).
    Thank you for the reminder “Let not your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.”
    Cousin Renee

Leave a Reply

