Gonna Quit Drivin’

feet-webAfter a few really hard days, physically and emotionally, I’m gonna quit driving this ‘bus’ for awhile.

The denial has left, reality hit hard, and I need to seek the quite spaces in the shadows. Too much lime-light for this one.  Kevin and I will ‘regroup’.  I will cherish time alone before God. And as energy returns, the grandkids will tumble onto the farm once again!

Sooner than later, this building will be only in our rear view mirror. For now, I need to focus on healing.

hosp

Let me share this morning’s words from Sarah Young’s book “Jesus Calling”:

“Follow Me one step at a time. That is all I require of you. In fact, that is the only way to move through this space/time world. You see huge mountains looming, and you start wondering how you’re going to scale those heights. Meanwhile, because you’re not looking where you’re  going, you stumble on the easy path where I am leading you now. As I help you get back on your feet, you tell Me how worried you are about the cliffs up ahead. But you don’t know what will happen today, much less tomorrow. Our path may take an abrupt turn, leading you away from those mountains. There may be an easier way up the mountains than is visible from this distance. If I do lead you up the cliffs, I will equip you thoroughly for that strenuous climb. I will even give my angels charge over you, to preserve you in all your ways.  Keep your mind on the present journey, enjoying My Presence. Walk by faith, not by sight, trusting Me to open up the way before you.”

 

So that’s what I plan to do… and I admit, it’s not easy.  But entering a silent zone for a while will help my mind focus.  

Thanks for following along on my first steps.  The next ones will be quieter. 

5 thoughts on “Gonna Quit Drivin’

  1. The time has come for you my dear friend, to take time for yourself. Cry when you need to, laugh when you can. Friends and family will quietly wait as you heal.
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

  2. Do whatever it is you need to do at any given moment. Trust that God will take you through this journey that you are on. Know that all of us love you very much! Hugs and healing prayers are on the way.

  3. Awe, even your gentle exit was amazing, i can understand being public can be exhausting but you do everything with such grace and talent and your very own artistic ways, which i think is very healing in itself.

    Enjoy the babies and family.
    Thank you for sharing the beautiful cloud picture and scripture.
    When i got it i thought what did I leave at Walgreen this time for it is only 2 blocks away, became very handy when i had hip replacement i could just walk there and get what ever i needed.

    Take this time STOP thinking about it or like you said it hit you hard.
    take care so re post any BLOG and I will follow.
    I ADMIRE you my friend my cousin
    love rochelle

    • Ha! The Acupuncturist that I go to LOVES my feet…said they are VERY earth balanced, and anyone in yoga would love them! Ya, kinda quirky, but they keep me off the ground. 🙂

Leave a Reply

