Fantastic Voyage

Screen Shot 2013-03-21 at 1.06.56 PM

Here I go with the Science Fiction once again!  Remember this movie from 1966?  A shrunken sub with scientists enter a human via the bloodstream, to attack an inoperable blood clot and save a life. I loved it…and I hear there might be a remake coming soon. Yea! I’ve been waiting for that.

This image came to mind during my second infusion yesterday….hooked up to a slow IV drip, thinking of the attacking going on inside my body.  Luckily the day went better than last week, and my heart didn’t race and try to leave the building. (Which is good, because I need it for a while longer.)  They were able to pick up the pace of the drip and get me finished quicker. So far so good, it just makes me really tired . Next Thursday we do it again.

It’s interesting learning how this all works, and that my own immune system will attack the intruder with a bit of help from this medicine.  It brings to mind the verse in Psalms: “I will praise YOU, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well.”  Psalm 139:13-15  

So thankful for a great team at the clinic, and I most treasure such a support of prayers!

7 thoughts on “Fantastic Voyage

  1. Glad the last treatment was a bit better. I think of you daily and wish you best. We will talk soon. Have a good week-end.

  2. The creation of the human body has always intrigued me. I’m happy to hear that this round of treatment ran a bit smoother for you. Keeping you close in prayers.
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

  3. I remember that movie didn’t understand what is was about. Now it makes perfect sense, I’ll stick to lost in space. Your doing great my prayers are with you
    Rochelle

Leave a Reply

