Pixie Dust!

snow crystals

Looking out the dining room window this morning as we drank our coffee, I said to Kevin, “Look! There’s pixie dust in the air!”  The light was quite right, and snow crystals were just sparkling all around like a fairyland scene.  (And don’t ya just love those little bunny tracks?)

It reminded me of a book I am reading, titled ‘Wonderstruck…Awaken to the nearness of God’, by Margaret Feinberg. (you can check her link here.)

Let me quote a few of her words here, as she talks about a hike in the Scottish Highlands with a team on a spiritual expedition.  They  shared what their hopes were for the trip. She said…

“I’m praying for pixie dust. More than anything, what I long for is our God, the One who bedazzled the heavens and razzle-dazzled the earth, to meet us in such a way during our time in Scotland that we find ourselves awestruck by his goodness and generosity, his provision and presence. I’m praying for pixie dust. I want to leave here with a sense of wonderment as we encounter and experience things only God can do.”     –Margaret Feinburg

 

Divine expectation. Holy anticipation.  Please don’t let me miss the WONDER of each and every day!

4 thoughts on “Pixie Dust!

  1. Beautiful picture, but personally I’m getting tired of this long winter! But in the meantime, enjoy the glistening sparkle of the pixie dust!
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

  2. What a beautiful picture, Nina! I hope that you’re doing well! Thinking of you, praying for you, and thanking God for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

