Be Still…..

Yesterday’s ‘special’ was a PET scan up in Marquette.  A two hour trip…with snow storms all around us, but NOT on top of us!  So thankful for clear roads, AND my best driver!

On the way up, a radio pastor told a story about a little boy’s perception of his elevator ride. “I went into this little room, and the top floor came down!!”   The pastor related that to prayer…we enter our little quiet spaces…and heaven comes down. LOVE that!

The technicians gave me the radioactive tracer injection (I feel radiant!)….and told me to STAY STILL. Don’t move, don’t fidget…for 45 minutes, while the med circulates.  A tranquilizer is offered, but I opted out since I felt calm enough and hate feeling ‘loopy’. Besides…I was counting on lunch after this!  (No carb day prior, and no food on the test day.)

They leave you in a quiet dark room… and I spent that time praying for all of  YOU!  So many needs are out there, and I offer up my humble prayers for family and friends.  My elevator ride, bringing heaven down into my space.

Then another half hour into the scanner, where once again I was instructed to NOT MOVE. (This is when your nose itches.)  I’ve always loved the idea of space travel, and said to the technician, ‘Beam me up’!   It felt like a spaceship. So the photo I am using today…..is simply an awesome summer sky.

Now we wait for the results.  Be still….again…And trust.

Actually, I am so surprised at how calm this ‘high-anxiety homebody girl’ is handling all of these out-of-comfort-zone experiences. So once again… I THANK you for your prayers!

stars

3 thoughts on “Be Still…..

  1. I hope it was the open end scanner they put you in up in Marquette … I’ve been in it myself and thought the machine itself was pretty awesome.
    I’m so thankful that as you take this journey, you continue to see God’s Hand in it all.
    ‘love & hugs from afar’

Leave a Reply

