Awareness!

Yesterday was a day of lab tests that started out feeling vulnerable, a bit blue. In the waiting room, I scoured the table of magazines… ‘Golf’, nope…‘People’, nah…but one I had never seen before caught my eye. (I think it was called ‘Good Life’?  Now I need to go back and check!)  It was a Christian magazine, and some pages simply had a photo of a scripture on canvas.  This one embraced my heart. Isaiah 43:19. I had to read it through a few times. I jotted down the reference. Wow!

Suddenly, the day felt stronger. This wilderness not so scary. New things ahead.

My blood work came back perfect. We wait for the results of the bone marrow biopsy (note: do NOT put that one on your bucket list!)  And one more test on Wednesday will determine the course of action.  It’s good. It’s doable. Because God has already made the way.

THANK you Lord…..for that simple magazine you had waiting for me! For Your wonderful words!

 

isaiah+

 

3 thoughts on “Awareness!

  1. You write so beautifully, I wish i had i/8th or your talents. You will get through this bump with your strong beliefs in God and your willingness to heal your mind and let goodness in. I’m glad you have this blog it is already teaching me to except my woes.
    Love you your cuz Rochelle

Leave a Reply

